top of page

"Education is the most powerful weapon you can use to change the world."


Nelson Mandela

Traditional Library

At ChallengeU, we are fervent believers in the transformative power of purpose-driven knowledge.

Our mission extends far beyond mere academic achievement. We aspire to ignite a flame of passion, cultivate boundless intellectual curiosity, uphold unwavering academic integrity, and instill core values that transcend the confines of traditional classroom settings, leaving an indelible mark on both local and global communities.

Through our array of academic competitions, we aim to inspire students to embrace multidisciplinary interests, embarking on journeys that traverse diverse fields of study and pioneering original ideas. We empower students to chart the course of their own educational endeavors, fostering autonomy in setting goals, identifying pertinent resources, seizing initiative, and generating meaningful contributions.

At the heart of our ethos lies a deep-seated belief in the enriching power of diversity. We extend an open invitation to students from every corner of the globe to join our vibrant community, bound together by a shared zeal for learning. Embracing a spirit of inclusivity, we encourage students to engage in meaningful dialogue with peers hailing from varied cultural backgrounds, cultivating traits of curiosity, flexibility, adaptability, and tolerance.

Ultimately, we endeavor to inspire the next generation to harness the formidable force of purpose-driven knowledge in service of the greater good, thereby shaping a future that is both enlightened and compassionate.

Advisors from the University of Cambridge

Economics | Business | Finance

-Dr. Matthias Dorrzap

-Dr. Edoardo Gallo

-Dr. Matthew Grimes

-Professor Shahzad Ansari

-Dr. Solomos Solomou

-Dr. Christopher Rauh

-Professor Geoff Meeks

Humanities | Social Science

-Professor Nicolay Clayton

-Professor Clive Wilkins

-Professor Patrick Baert

-Professor Boping Yuan

-Professor Ayse Zarakol

-Dr. Catherine Mackenzie


-Professor Pietro Lio’

-Dr. Thomas Sauerwald

-Dr. Fumiya Lida

-Dr. Amanda Prorok

-Dr. John Fawcett

-Dr. Ewan Smith

-Dr. Ionel Sandovici

-Dr. David Kent

-Dr. Thomas Krieg

-Dr. Israel Temprano

-Professor Stephen Elliott

-Dr. Matthias Dörrzapf

-Dr. Anthony Ashton

-Dr. Sergei Taraskin

-Dr. Bartomeu Monserrat

-Professor Jason Robinson

-Professor Colm Durkan

-Dr. Ioannis Brilakis

-Professor Andy Woods, FRS

-Dr. John Orr

Conference Crowd
bottom of page